Menu
Home Page

Pandas

Welcome to Panda Class!

 

 

Our teacher is Louise Charlton.

Our teaching assistants are Rachel, Joanne and Abbie.

 

Panda class is a class of 10 children with a variety of learning difficulties, alongside associated speech, language and communication difficulties.

 

On our class page you will find information about what we are learning in class and the many exciting events that are coming up throughout the year. We will also use this page to share photographs and videos of your child's learning and any other special activities that occur within our class.

Important Dates

Tuesday 5th September 2017 - Return to School

Friday 20th October 2017 - School Closed - Teacher Training Day & Half

Monday 30th October 2017 - Return to School

Tuesday 31st October 2017 - Halloween

Friday 22nd December 2017 - Break up for Christmas

Thursday 9th November 2017: Subtraction - Continuing our Maths this week, more children doing some fantastic work using number lines to work out the answers to sums on Education City!

Wednesday 8th November 2017: Materials - In Science, we have been learning all about materials. Panda Class sorted different objects into the correct category.

Wednesday 8th November 2017: Subtracting - We have been learning all about subtraction in Maths this week, some children used a number line to help them work out the answers to sums on Education City!

Friday 3rd November 2017: Roker Park Illuminations - As part of our topic this term, we went to Roker Park in Sunderland to look at the Illuminations.

Thursday 2nd November 2017: Bonfire Art - After learning about Bonfire Night, we made our own Bonfire pictures.

Tuesday 31st October 2017: Halloween!!! - Panda Class had a party for Halloween!

Wednesday 18th October 2017: Position - Panda Class have been leaving about position. Here some of the children have been on the trim trail, positioning themselves under, on, next to and behind the different play equipment.

Tuesday 17th October 2017: Pizza Express - We went on a class trip to Pizza Express. Here we made our very own pizzas, and learnt a little about the history of Pizza Express. We even got to take our pizzas home!

Tuesday 17th October 2017: The Scarecrows Wedding - We acted out the story of 'The Scarecrows Wedding' by Julia Donaldson.

Monday 16th October 2017: Scarecrows - In Art, Panda Class made their very own scarecrows, just like the ones from 'The Scarecrows Wedding' story.

Monday 16th October 2017: Diwali Sweets - In R.E., we made Diwali sweets. They tasted very nice!

Friday 13th October 2017: Measuring - In Maths. we practiced measuring with cm rulers.

Thursday 12th October 2017: Scarecrow Biscuits - After reading the story 'The Scarecrows Wedding', Panda Class decorated biscuits to look like Scarecrows.

Thursday 12th October 2017: Measuring - In Maths, we have been learning about measuring length and height. We used paper clips and cubes to measure different objects.

Thursday 12th October 2017: Diwali - In R.E., Panda Class have been learning all about Diwali. We made flower garlands, candle holders and got henna tattoos using face paint.

Monday 9th October 2017: Stick Man Live - Panda Class had an amazing morning, going to see Stick Man Live at Middlesbrough Theatre.

Thursday 5th October 2017: Patterns - In Maths, we have been learning all about patterns. We made our own patterns and went looking around school for patterns.

Wednesday 4th October 2017: Summerhill - Panda Class went to Summerhill Country Park to look for sticks, to go along with our Stick Man story.

Monday 2nd October 2017: Making Bread - To celebrate the Harvest Festival, Panda Class made their very own Hedgehog buns.

Friday 29th September 2017: Tweddle Farm - Panda Class went to Tweddle Farm to look for the animals from our story 'A Squash and a Squeeze'.

Wednesday 27th September 2017: Shapes - Panda Class went to the park, to look for shapes in the play area!

Thursday 21st September 2017: Mouse Cakes - We made mouse cakes, just like the mouse from the Gruffalo books.

Tuesday 19th September 2017: Acting Out the Gruffalo's Child - We had lots of fun acting out the Gruffalo's Child story using face masks!

Monday 18th September 2017: The Gruffalo's Child - Panda Class read the story 'The Gruffalo's Child' today. We then used different materials to create our own Gruffalo children and added items to the builder's tray to make it look like it had snowed!

Thursday 14th September 2017: Gruffalo Cakes - Panda Class made their very own Gruffalo cakes, they even had a green wart on the end of their noses!

Monday 11th September 2017: The Gruffalo - After reading the story 'The Gruffalo', we made Gruffalo masks and made our very own woodland area in the builder's tray! Very creative!!!

Friday 8th September 2017: Ward Jackson Park - We went on a trip to Ward Jackson Park. Here we found different coloured leaves and some pretty painted rocks. We also enjoyed the play area!

Thursday 7th September 2017: Making Cakes - Panda Class enjoyed making cakes. We took it in turns to weigh out the ingredients and mix it all together. They were very tasty!

Top